What is Pcos?

pcos

A lot of females like me don’t really know what is PCOS and doctor doesn’t make you aware of what are you diagnosed with and how to overcome the problem what you are facing in your monthly cycle.

PCOS is Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome where there are multiple ovarian cysts in an ovary. (Ovaries surrounded with multiple tiny cyst) This leads to irregularity of periods and hormonal imbalance which again leads to major disease like type 2 diabetes, thyroid, high blood pressure, obesity and infertility, if not taken proper care. Every female body differs with its symptoms and with proper treatment one can control it.

There is no evidence of how is one diagnosed with pcos but as far as I can tell with my experience is that it might be due to the unhealthy lifestyle where I used to consume junk food everyday. There was no proper nutrient intake and no exercise.

Slowly I stopped having my monthly cycles and eventually could see the difference in my weight, I had gained five kg in few months. I didn’t really care about anything those days and that lead to symptoms of pcos which I will explain in my next post.

-Manu

Image credit

Author: Manu

Shutterbug || Introvert || Curious

Leave a Reply

